Welcome

The best and most important aspect of the Osteria is its unique atmosphere, its unmistakeable, magical charm. We want to preserve it – and we will. Don’t change everything, safeguard what is good – that is our motto.

Speisen & Wein

La nostra Storia

The desire for Mediterranean food has had lasting effects. In Munich alone, there are around 600 bars and restaurants where Tuscan, Ligurian or Venetian food is prepared. Where ordinary cooks – who began as building workers – are now at work popping the Coniglio into the oven.  And then there are the Mediterranean “Masters of the Cooker”, whose sole ambition is to prepare true orgies of indulgence in their Ristoranti and to prepare catfish with such artistry, that even the “Guide Michelin” testers don’t hold back on their stars.

OUR HISTORY

Cibo & Bevande

We not only attach importance to professional and imaginative preparation of our meals, orientated to the vast wealth of traditional Italian cooking – our ambition is aimed especially at the upkeep of our wines: 350 different types of quality wines are always available and no less than 10,000 bottles are stored in our cellar.

Osteria Italiana, Lobster from the menu of the day

Menu Of The Day

Osteria Italiana, classici filetto

Classici

Osteria Italiana, Weinkarte

Wine List

Give a gift of an Italian holiday in Munich
read more

La Casa

Whoever decides to go to the “Osteria” to eat wants to stay there not only for an hour, but preferably for the whole evening. The longer the guests sit at the table, the more the mysterious charm of this sanctuary of fine delights will envelop them.

see more

131

YEARS

56430

GUESTS PER YEAR

22

FAVOURITE DISHES

16000

BOTTLES OF WINE

30

HOMEMADE TYPES OF PASTA

3700

ZABAIONE PER YEAR

Buone Notizie

The Osteria Italiana

A visit to the Osteria imparts to me the flair of Italy and takes away the pain of being unable to travel to the beloved south due to lack of time. The courtyard is and will remain one of my favourite spots in Munich.

PETER LANZ

I have been eating in the historic “Osteria Italiana“ for 50 years – first as a student and then as a film and TV-producer – and I have survived changes of ownership with a mainly healthy stomach. I can certify the fact: it has never been as good in the Osteria as in the past decade with Prisco De Stephano and Egidio Sommavilla – like a warm bath with good friends!

ROB HOUWER

Osteria – is not a restaurant, it is family! In Munich the best of Italy! It is a place where time stands still, but love awaits! It is a place where it is not important who one is, but what one eats!

SIR PETER JONAS

The best restaurant that I know in Germany and that has found an excellent remedy for the ugly shadows of the past: Italians as Masters of Ceremonies.

GIOVANNI DI LORENZO

We have been indulged with fine Italian food in the Osteria for 50 years. We enjoy business meals, family celebrations and birthdays as well as the regulars’ table and especially the friendly Italian atmosphere with the “Osteria” team. Our heartfelt thanks for the delightful and happy times we have had.

KURZ FAMILY

In my opinion, the Osteria is a pearl among restaurants. I can be happy or sad in there; I can philosophise with Egidio and allow him to decide on the choice of food and drink. After an evening of indulgence I can then go home satisfied. That is my Osteria!

PROFESSOR WOLFGANG TUNNER

Osteria Italiana – a name that accompanies my life! As my parents’ favourite restaurant, it was the only place for those special celebrations. And so it has remained for the third generation as well. The “something special” can only take place at the Osteria. Where everything else has changed, the Osteria has remained as of old, always first class!

UNÜTZER FAMILY

Do what is right and avoid what is wrong in order to be happy. That is why I have been visiting the Osteria Italiana since 1972.

Wolfgang Deitermann
Osteria Italiana, table reservation
Dine in an authentic and welcoming atmosphere – we are looking forward to your call!
+49 (0)89 272 07 17
Osteria Italiana, dining voucher
Give a gift of an Italian holiday in Munich – with an Osteria Italiana voucher

For birthdays, Christmas, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, simply any day! Give your loved ones a gift of pure pleasure and Mediterranean joie de vivre à la Bella Italia with our vouchers. We will, of course adjust the value according to your personal wishes.

You can buy the vouchers directly at the restaurant, or send us a short e-mail with the desired amount and we will send you the finished voucher by post.

order Osteria voucher

Herzlich Willkommen

Das Wichtigste und Schönste an der Osteria ist ihre einmalige Atmosphäre, ihr unverwechselbarer Zauber. Den wollen und werden wir erhalten. Nicht alles neu machen, sondern das Gute bewahren – so lautet unser Motto.

Speisen & Wein

La nostra Storia

Die Lust auf mediterranes Essen hatte nachhaltige Folgen. Allein in München gibt es inzwischen rund 600 Lokale, in denen toskanisch, ligurisch oder venezianisch gekocht wird. In denen ganz einfache Köche werkeln, die als Arbeiter auf dem Bau begonnen haben und das Coniglio in den Ofen schieben. Und dann gibt es noch die mediterranen Herd-Artisten, die ihren ganzen Ehrgeiz anbieten, um in ihren Ristoranti wahre Genuss Orgien zu veranstalten, und den Seewolf so kunstvoll zubereiten, dass selbst die Tester vom „Guide Michelin“ nicht mit ihren Sternen geizen.

zu unserer Geschichte

Cibo & Bevande

Wir legen nicht nur Wert auf professionell und phantasievoll zubereitete Speisen, die sich an dem riesigen Fundus italienischer Kochtradition orientieren, sondern unser Ehrgeiz gilt vor allem auch der Pflege der Weine: 350 verschiedene Sorten an Qualitätsweinen sind ständig verfügbar und über 16.000 Flaschen lagern im Keller.

Tagesmenü

Classici

Weinkarte

Verschenken Sie einen Italienurlaub in München
mehr erfahren

La Casa

Wer sich dazu entschließt, zum Essen in die „Osteria“ zu gehen, möchte dort nicht nur eine Stunde, sondern am liebsten den ganzen Abend verbringen. Je länger der Gast an einem der Tische sitzt, desto intensiver erschließt sich ihm der geheimnisvolle Charme dieser Kultstätte der feineren Genüsse.

Mehr sehen

131

Jahre

56430

Gäste pro Jahr

22

Lieblingsgerichte

16000

Weinflaschen

30

Hausgemachte Pasta Sorten

3700

Zabaione pro Jahr

Buone Notizie

Die Osteria Italiana

Ein Besuch in der Osteria vermittelt mir immer wieder das Flair von Italien und lässt eine aus Zeitgründen nicht machbare Reise in den geliebten Süden verschmerzen. Der Innenhof ist und bleibt einer meiner Lieblingsplätze in München.

PETER LANZ

Ich esse seit 50 Jahren in der geschichtsträchtigen „Osteria Italiana“ – erst als Student und dann als Film- und Fernsehproduzent – und überstand Besitzerwechsel mit zumeist heilem Magen. Ich kann 's bezeugen: so schön wie im letzten Jahrzehnt bei Prisco De Stephano und Egidio Sommavilla war es in der Osteria noch nie – wie ein warmes Bad bei guten Freunden!

ROB HOUWER

Osteria – ist kein Restaurant, sondern eine Familie! Ist das Beste von Italien in München! Ist ein Ort, wo die Zeit stillsteht, aber die Liebe ansteht! Ist ein Ort, wo es nicht wichtig ist, wer man ist, aber was man isst!

SIR PETER JONAS

Das schönste Lokal, das ich in Deutschland kenne und das gegen die hässlichen Schatten der Vergangenheit ein vortreffliches Mittel gefunden hat: Italiener als Zeremonienmeister.

GIOVANNI DI LORENZO

Seit rund 50 Jahren werden wir in der Osteria mit feiner italienischer Küche verwöhnt. Wir genießen Geschäftsessen, Familienfeiern und Geburtstage und unseren Stammtisch und ganz besonders die persönliche und italienische Atmosphäre mit dem „Osteria“-Team. Herzlichen Dank für die genussreichen und fröhlichen Stunden.

FAMILIE KURZ

Die Osteria ist mir eine Perle unter den Gaststätten. In ihr kann ich heiter und traurig sein, mit Egidio philosophieren und mir von ihm die Wahl der Getränke und Speisen bestimmen lassen. Nach reichlichen Genüssen gehe ich dann zufrieden nachhause. Das ist meine Osteria.

PROFESSOR WOLFGANG TUNNER

Osteria Italiana – ein Name, der mein Leben begleitet! Als Lieblingslokal meiner Eltern war sie das einzige Lokal, in dem man etwas Besonderes feiern konnte. So ist es auch für die dritte Generation geblieben. Das „Besondere“ kann nur in der Osteria stattfinden. Wo sich alles geändert hat, ist die Osteria die Alte geblieben, immer erste Klasse!

FAMILIE UNÜTZER

Um glücklich zu sein, muss man das Richtige tun und das Falsche vermeiden. Deshalb besuche ich seit 1972 immer wieder die Osteria Italiana.

Wolfgang Deitermann
Speisen Sie in gemütlicher und authentischer Atmosphäre – wir freuen uns über Ihren Anruf!
+49 (0)89 272 07 17
Verschenken Sie einen Italienurlaub in München – mit dem Osteria Italiana-Wertgutschein

Egal ob Geburtstag, Weihnachten, Ostern, Muttertag, Vatertag, einfach immer. Verschenken Sie mit unseren Wertgutscheinen puren Genuss und mediterrane Lebensfreude à la Bella Italia an Ihre Liebsten. Natürlich passen wir den Betrag nach Ihren persönlichen Wünschen an.

Die Wertgutscheine erhalten Sie direkt im Restaurant. Oder Sie schicken uns eine kurze Mail mit dem gewünschten Betrag und wir senden Ihnen den fertigen Gutschein per Post zu.

Osteria-Gutschein anfordern